13 Replies Last post: Oct 2, 2013 6:43 PM by Joe Lee-Moyet  
Stig Brembo Newbie 1 posts since
Mar 13, 2013
Currently Being Moderated

Mar 13, 2013 10:14 PM

Unit tests are "Pending"

Unit tests will no longer run in Unit Test Sessions. Not sure why this problem is happening, was working in 7.1.1 and VS2012 CTP3 just last week. But might be related to installing VS2012 CTP4, and the trying 7.2.2 to fix the problem.

Alex Berezoutsky JetBrains 581 posts since
Feb 18, 2011
Currently Being Moderated
Mar 14, 2013 3:52 PM in response to: Stig Brembo
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

Hello Stig,

 

It is a known issue with Update 2 CTP4 for VS2012. Please use CTP3 with ReSharper 7.1.2 for using MSTest for now.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

Thank you!

Fernando Perez Newbie 3 posts since
Mar 27, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Mar 27, 2013 5:44 PM in response to: Alex Berezoutsky
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"
Same here with CTP 4 and 7.1.2Any idea when this will be solved ?  :-(
Alex Berezoutsky JetBrains 581 posts since
Feb 18, 2011
Currently Being Moderated
Mar 27, 2013 6:25 PM in response to: Fernando Perez
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

Hello Fernando,

 

Currently, we are testing ReSharper 7.1.3 bugfix update for this issue and will publish it as soon as it is ready.

Sorry for the inconvneience for now.

 

Thanks!

Fernando Perez Newbie 3 posts since
Mar 27, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Mar 27, 2013 7:15 PM in response to: Alex Berezoutsky
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"
Thanks Alex,I'll be waiting for this.Regards.
Brian Reisman Newbie 2 posts since
Apr 8, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 8, 2013 10:39 PM in response to: Alex Berezoutsky
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

Just a heads up that "Update 2" has RTM'd... is there an EAP release for 7.1.3?

Thomas Wagner Newbie 1 posts since
Apr 11, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 11, 2013 8:13 PM in response to: Alex Berezoutsky
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

I have just installed the release version of Resharper

JetBrains ReSharper 7.1.2   C# Edition build 7.1.2000.1478 on 2013-02-18T22:08:04

 

My project contains 3 small MSTest unit tests. When I execute the Resharper runner  it shows Pending for all. VS own test runner has no problem.

How can I get Resharper to execute correctly?


Thanks

Thomas

Brian Reisman Newbie 2 posts since
Apr 8, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 11, 2013 9:00 PM in response to: Thomas Wagner
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

This is a known issue with respect to the latest update of Visual Studio... The next release of ReSharper should address this issue... (7.1.3) we're all just waiting.

Fernando Perez Newbie 3 posts since
Mar 27, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 12, 2013 11:42 AM in response to: Brian Reisman
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

Ok, but we are waiting from a month ago (in this thread) for this to be solved.

 

When we will have next resharper/dotcover release ?

Jesper  Persson Newbie 1 posts since
Apr 10, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 12, 2013 11:56 AM in response to: Stig Brembo
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"
This build solved the problem for me http://download.jetbrains.com/resharper/ReSharperSetup.7.1.3000.1964.msi.
Stefan Komierowski Newbie 1 posts since
Apr 17, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 17, 2013 3:08 PM in response to: Jesper Persson
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

Jonas solution to upgrade Resharper to that specific version solved my issue. Thx a lot!

Mark Fay Newbie 1 posts since
May 2, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
May 2, 2013 7:48 PM in response to: Stefan Komierowski
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

There's no such thing as a stupid question.

But there are alot of inquistive idiots.

 

Speaking of which... what is CTP?

Brian Reisman Newbie 98 posts since
Apr 28, 2005
Currently Being Moderated
May 2, 2013 7:55 PM in response to: Mark Fay
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

CTP = Community Technology Preview, though update 2 has been released.

Joe Lee-Moyet Newbie 1 posts since
Oct 2, 2013
Currently Being Moderated
Oct 2, 2013 6:58 PM in response to: Stig Brembo
Re: Unit tests are "Pending"

I believe I'm using the latest versions of Visual Studio and Resharper (11.0.60610.1 and 2.0.2000.2660) but I am still seeing this error - could this be a regression or is there something else I should try?

 

Many thanks,

Joe

 

EDIT: oops, actually Visual Studio wasn't checking for updates as I thought it was so I was missing a bunch - I've now the latest VS2012 Update 4 RC and this has fixed the issue.

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...